Ross County Port Authority

Tiffany LemasterUncategorized

On May 22, 2024, the first meeting of the Ross County Port Authority was held in the Integrity Room of the Adena/PACCAR Medical Education Center. The members of the Board of Directors, appointed by the Ross County Commissioners on April 22, 2024, elected the following officers: Chairman Brad Cosenza, Vice Chairman Ken Shelton, Treasurer Nate Baldwin, Secretary Tammy Eallonardo. Other members of the Board of Directors include Melody Young, Tricia Hall, Joe Herlihy and Ben Hall. The Board appointed Tiffany Lemaster, of Greater Chillicothe & Ross County Development, to serve as the Director of the Port Authority. Other business conducted during the meeting include the adoption of bylaws, policies and procedures.

“This is an important next step for Ross County,” states Chairman Cosenza. “The creation of the Ross County Port Authority gives us another tool in our economic development tool chest to encourage projects and development in our community.”

The Port Authority will begin accepting applications for projects this fall.